JOINT VENTURE

Metrium Group offers an efficient form of cooperation between a developer and a real estate agent: establishment of a joint venture, provided that the Owner (or a developer) will always have the majority interest and Metrium Group will have the minority interest in the joint venture’s equity. The established joint venture will serve as a professional sales department responsible for the entire scope of work: from the «creation of  product» to registration of ownership rights.

This offer of Metrium Group is valuable to any developer if:

  • He has recently entered the residential construction market;
  • he is going to introduce or has just introduced its projects to the market;
  • his portfolio includes one or two relatively large development sites (over 100,000 square meters) or a number of development sites (30,000-40,000 square meters each);
  • he does not have its own sales department;
  • he has a sales department but would like to increase efficiency of its operation;
  • it operates in the market of new developments in Moscow or localities near Moscow or in the market of countryside real estate.

ADVANTAGES OF METRIUM-DEVELOPER JOINT VENTURE

First, the joint venture allows the developer to recover part of its expenses. Currently, average commission charged by a real estate agent is 3-5% of the transaction net amount (with 4-7% for countryside real estate property). The joint venture gives a developer the possibility to recover a part of those expenses according to distribution of shares between members of the joint venture. In addition, the developer gets an additional source of income from registration of ownership rights, which developers usually have to leave to real estate agencies or companies specialized in registration of ownership rights.

Second, a joint venture allows parties to significantly reduce costs across the board. In real life, developers generally have no reasons to maintain full-scale high quality analytic, consulting, sales departments, etc., because it is not their line of business. Thanks to a working joint venture, a developer can invest less in an efficient management of sales on a “turn-key” basis: each joint venture has its own sales representatives and deals with only one specific project for implementation of which it was established.

Third, the joint venture makes the sales process completely controlled and manageable. Real estate agencies have main income from the sales commissions. There may be situations where it becomes economically impractical for real estate agencies to sell leftovers of a real estate property. As a result, the Developer faces a risk to be left alone with the unsold property and many potential conflicts with unsatisfied buyers. With a joint venture it is completely impossible: joint responsibility means cooperation from the start to the end of the project.

Fourth, all risks relating to registration of ownership rights and other legal aspects will remain inside an entity which in under full control of the developer. Every project during its life cycle passes through a number of stages each of which has its own details, features and requirements, and this fact makes knowledge and experience of a partner real estate agent invaluable especially for beginners in development and construction business.

And finally, having a joint venture, the ultimate buyers will enjoy individual approach and increased attention, absolutely justified and fair prices based on a large-scale analytics, as well as transparency of deals. Further, the Developer will have not only intellectual and managerial support and fully established sales system for its construction project, but also sustainable positive image of a solid, professional and reliable player on the real estate market.

Совместное предприятие

Компания «Метриум Групп» предлагает эффективную форму взаимодействия застройщика и риелтора – создание совместного предприятия (СП), где Правообладатель (либо девелоперская компания) выступает всегда в роли мажоритарного партнера, а «Метриум Групп» в качестве миноритарного участника. Созданное СП становится профессиональным департаментом продаж, отвечающим за весь блок работ - от «создания продукта» до оформления прав собственности.

Предложение компании «Метриум Групп» имеет ценность для девелоперов и застройщиков, если:

  • компания недавно начала работать в сегменте жилищного строительства;
  • компания намерена вывести или только что вывела на рынок свои проекты;
  • в портфолио компании – один-два достаточно крупных объекта (свыше 100 000 кв.м.) или несколько объектов (30-40 000 кв.м. каждый);
  • компания не имеет собственного отдела продаж;
  • компания имеет собственный отдел продаж, но хотела бы серьезно повысить результативность его работы;
  • компания работает на рынке новостроек Москвы и Подмосковья или в сегменте загородного строительства.

Преимущества СП для девелопера

Во-первых, совместное предприятие позволяет застройщику компенсировать часть затрат. Комиссия риелторских агентств на современном рынке составляет в среднем 3-5% от суммы сделки (в загородном сегменте 4-7%). Формат совместного предприятия дает возможность девелоперу вернуть часть этих затрат, согласно распределению долей в СП между договаривающимися сторонами. Кроме того, у девелопера появляется дополнительный источник дохода за счет оказания услуги по регистрации и оформлению прав собственности, которую правообладатели-застройщики чаще всего вынуждены отдавать риелтерским агентствам или компаниям, специализирующимся на оформлении прав собственности.

Во-вторых, совместное предприятие позволяет серьезно минимизировать издержки. В реальной жизни девелоперам, как правило, нет экономического смысла содержать полновесные, качественные подразделения аналитики, консалтинга, продаж и пр, поскольку это не их бизнес. Благодаря СП девелоперы имеют возможность потратить куда меньше, чем в рамках стандартной практики, при этом наладить эффективное управление продажами «под ключ»: каждое СП имеет собственный штат риелторов и занимается только конкретным проектом, под которое создано.

В-третьих, СП делает систему продаж полностью подконтрольным и управляемым процессом. Риелторские агентства стандартно зарабатывают за счет комиссии при продаже жилья. Поэтому возможны ситуации, когда допродавать остатки для риелторских агентств становится экономически нецелесообразным. В итоге Застройщик рискует остаться один на один с «недопроданным» объектом и множеством потенциально конфликтных ситуаций с недовольными покупателями. В рамках СП подобное просто невозможно: совместная ответственность означает работу от начала до конца проекта.

В-четвертых, все риски, связанные с оформлением прав и прочими юридическими аспектами, остаются внутри подконтрольной застройщику структуры. За свою жизнь каждый проект проходит несколько фаз, и каждая имеет свои тонкости, особенности, регламенты – это обстоятельство делает знания и опыт риелтерской компании-партнера практически бесценным, особенно для новичков строительно-девелоперского бизнеса.

Наконец, в-пятых, благодаря деятельности СП, конечные покупатели получают индивидуальный подход и повышенное внимание, цены, взятые не «с потолка», а полностью адекватные, справедливость которых может подтвердить масштабная аналитика, а также прозрачность сделок. Одновременно у Застройщика появляется не только интеллектуально-управленческая поддержка и налаженная система продаж на своем объекте, но и устойчиво положительный имидж компании – как серьезного, профессионального и надежного игрока рынка недвижимости.